Helena Nikonole

[RU]

Moscow-based media artist Helena Nikonole is interested in technological progress and its implications. Embracing hybridity, new aesthetics, the Internet of Things, and AI, Nikonole explores technology’s potential opportunities, risks, and dangers. 

Nikonole focuses on the implications of new technologies that techno-evangelists and scientists are unable or unlikely to realise. She has presented lectures and workshops in the field of new media art and new aesthetics at various institutions, including National Center of Contemporary Art (Moscow), Institute of Philosophy (Russian Academy of Sciences), The Skolkovo Innovation Center (Moscow), and Department of Art & Culture Education Programs (Moscow).

Her work has appeared in exhibitions such as Open Codes (ZKM, Germany); Politics and Poetics of Surface Veinti4/Siete Galería (Costa Rica); and The Wrong biennale. 

Persisting Realities: CTM 2019 Exhibition Opening

Kunstraum, Fri 25.01.2019, 19:00

With a performance by Martin Tétreault & dieb13, and a DJ set from Perila.

Persisting Realities

Kunstraum, Sat 26.01.2019, 11:00

CTM 2019 Exhibition

Persisting Realities

Kunstraum, Sun 27.01.2019, 11:00

CTM 2019 Exhibition

Persisting Realities

Kunstraum, Mon 28.01.2019, 11:00

CTM 2019 Exhibition

Persisting Realities

Kunstraum, Tue 29.01.2019, 11:00

CTM 2019 Exhibition

Persisting Realities

Kunstraum, Wed 30.01.2019, 11:00

CTM 2019 Exhibition

Persisting Realities

Kunstraum, Thu 31.01.2019, 11:00

CTM 2019 Exhibition

Persisting Realities

Kunstraum, Fri 01.02.2019, 11:00

CTM 2019 Exhibition

Persisting Realities

Kunstraum, Sat 02.02.2019, 11:00

CTM 2019 Exhibition

Persisting Realities

Kunstraum, Sun 03.02.2019, 11:00

CTM 2019 Exhibition